Commonwealth Clyedsdale Horse Society

About the Commonwealth Clydesdale Horse Society

An introduction
The Commonwealth Clydesdale Horse Society (CCHS) presently comprises five branches, inclusive of Victoria/Tasmania, New South Wales, Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia. Each State Branch has an executive and committee that is responsible for the administration of all activities held at a state level.

The Federal Council is made up of State delegates who represent their respective branches. The Federal Council accords life membership to members in recognition for their outstanding service to the CCHS.

Membership of the Commonwealth Clydesdale Horse Society currently comprises approximately 589 members. Geographically, this membership is divided as follows:-

Vic / Tas NSW Qld / NT SA WA
218 168 119 31 53

Forms & Information
Application For Stud Prefix And Brand Form - updated Apr 2014
Federal Constitution (344KB) - updated Feb 2015
Federal Judges Panel (183KB) - updated Nov 2016
Fees & Charges (473KB) - updated Oct 2015
Membership Application Form (218KB) - updated Dec 2015
Junior Competitor Levy Application Form (20KB)
Registration Form - updated Nov 2013
Resource Book Order Form (328KB) - updated July 2013
Stud Book Order Form (241KB) - updated Feb 2015
Casual Day Participant Insurance Application (21KB) - updated Nov 2013
Proposed & Post Event Form (80KB) - updated November 2014
Newsletters / Classifieds
Australian Heavy Horses Newsletter Sept 2015 to April 2016 (6MB)
Federal Council News June 2016 (354KB)
Queensland Branch Apr-Aug 2015 Newsletter (4.9MB)
New South Wales Branch Spring 2015 Newsletter (4.3MB)
The Flying Feather October 2015 (2MB)
South Australia Branch Newsletter Nov 2015 (7.2MB)
South Australia Branch Newsletter June 2015 (6.2MB)
Get Adobe PDF reader

Commonwealth Clydesdale Horse Society logo